Alberta leaders debate set for tonight


On Thursday April 4th,  leaders from four parties will share their platforms and their vision for Alberta.

Alberta NDP leader Rachel Notley, United Conservative Leader Jason Kenney, Alberta Party leader Stephen Mandel and Liberal leader David Khan will take part in the debate.

The debate will air live across television and digital platforms on CBC News Network, CTV Calgary, CTV Edmonton and CTV News Channel.

The debate will officially get underway at 5:30 p.m. and post-debate analysis will be held afterwards from 7-7:30 p.m.

The consortium’s criteria for an invitation to the debate is the same as in previous years: leaders of parties that were elected to the legislature under their current party banner were invited.

Albertans head to the polls on April 16, Advanced polls open April 9-13

Click here to find your polling location