Alberta Election 2019



Albertans will head to the polls on Tuesday April 16th with Premier Rachel Notley officially dropping the writ Tuesday morning at an event in Calgary. 

The call comes the day after Lieutenant Governor Lois Mitchell delivered the Speech from the Throne in the legislature.


Leaders of Alberta parties include;


NDP - Rachel Notley

United Conservative Party -  Jason Kenney

Alberta Liberals  - David Khan

Alberta Party - Stephen Mandel 

Green Party of Alberta - Cheryle Chagnon - Greyeyes


Advanced polling dates will be April 9, April 10, April 11, April 12 and April 13.

To be eligible to vote you must be a Canadian citizen, at least 18 years old on Election Day and ordinarily a resident of Alberta.