Recipients announced for 2020 Lethbridge Sport Council Achievement Awards

“Lethbridge Sport Council recognizes the power of sport and we are so proud of the dedication and determination of our sport community,”


Local sports figures have been recognized for their hard work.

The Lethbridge Sport Council has announced the recipients of its 11th annual Achievement Awards.

The awards celebrate the outstanding achievements of athletes on and off the field, “which support and demonstrate respect of the game, a love of sport, respect for others and a commitment to fair play and ethical sport”.


The 2020 Lethbridge Sport Council Achievement Award winners are:

  • Junior Male Athlete: Caleb Demaere
  • Junior Female Athlete: Evelyn Beaton
  • Senior Male Athlete: Andreas Troschke
  • Senior Female Athlete: Hailey Driscoll
  • Amateur Team: Female Hockey Peewee A Cyclones
  • Master Athletes (co-recipients): Kip Kangogo & Coulee Classic Ice Dragons
  • Coaching Excellence: Chris Kukucha
  • Officiating in Excellence: Mike Robinson
  • Volunteer in Sport: Danette Anderson
  • Sport Administrator: Shelley Boras
  • Sport Organization: ACE Volleyball Club
  • Shaun Ward Sport Champion: Jude Hooey
  • Knud Petersen Spirit in Sport: Karen Johnson
  • Business and Sport Excellence: Lethbridge Booster Juice

The awards were presented virtually this year due to COVID-19. Presentations and acceptance speeches can be viewed below.



More from News